Quote of the day

It profits me but little that a vigilant authority always protects the tranquillity of my pleasures and constantly averts all dangers from my path, without my care or concern, if this same authority is the absolute master of my liberty and my life, and if it so monopolizes movement and life that when it languishes everything languishes around it, that when it sleeps everything must sleep, and that when it dies the state itself must perish. ~ Alex de Tocqueville

About stevehull

Music director in Naples, FL
This entry was posted in freedom, General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

