School’s out for summer….

(Can’t you just hear Alice Cooper singing?) Anyway, we finished up with students yesterday and had a short working breakfast with staff this morning. It was hard saying goodbye to some of the teachers that I’ve become good friends with… particularly those on the “special team” (Art, PE, etc.) Now I just keep plugging until I nail down another job for next school year. It will be a little difficult if I can’t get something finalized by next week because starting June 7th I’m going to be at the Army camp (3.5 hours north of here) for the next 6 weeks to teach at the Music Conservatory. Oh well, if I have to drive back down for a job interview, I’ll do it. Gotta have a job. I did get an e-mail about another interview for next week so things are looking up.

About stevehull

Music director in Naples, FL
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

