Finally back

I just realized that almost a month has gone by since my last post. I guess I’m slipping! Not really… just got a little busy getting back into school and other activities. My last couple of weekends were jammed with activity and time just got away. We spent this last weekend with the Salvation Army’s Florida Divisional Band. Friday night and Saturday were long rehearsals and then we went out and played in Jacksonville on Sunday morning. It was good to get back into playing some challenging music… it’s been quite a while since we’ve played on anything approaching that level. It was good to feel a little of the old ability coming alive again!

It was also good to have some fellowship with other people a little closer to our own age. We love the people at the Army in Bradenton, but the vast majority of them are considerably older than we are. Quite a few of the members of the Divisional Band are people we have known for years… going back to the “old days” in Eastern Michigan. It was a lot of fun, but my lip is definitely worn out today! I don’t think I could play for another couple of days if I wanted to! It has given me the “itch” to start writing music again… so who knows what will come of that in the days ahead. We’ll see…

About stevehull

Music director in Naples, FL
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finally back

  1. J is for Joy says:

    What type of music do you write? That definitely perked my interest.

  2. Stephen Hull says:

    Brass band. I know it’s not your fave, but I like it.–>

Leave a Reply

