Still going great

For those that might have wondered since I haven’t posted in about a week, things are still going great! I love teaching again and I like how elementary has a lot less pressure than Middle or High School. In fact, a lot of what I get to do is just having fun… particularly with the Kindergarteners! Much of the curriculum I am using for them focuses on songs that are also games (kind of important with that age group). Today we had a couple of different song/games about cats (even though I’m not particularly fond of cats myself, I enjoyed the games). One was from Japan and helped the kids even learn some Japanese!

Anyway, there are always a few who create some problems (particularly in the older classes) but on the whole I’m loving it. It’s great to actually look forward to going to work each day!

About stevehull

Music director in Naples, FL
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still going great

  1. J is for Joy says:

    How do you listen to Rush Limbaugh now? Does Jacque record it for you?

  2. Stephen Hull says:

    Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to since I started school. Not having a home internet connection hasn’t helped because it makes it difficult to catch up on the show’s contents off the website. Oh well…

Leave a Reply

