First day of school

Well, I survived the first day back to school. It actually went pretty well with the exception of the 3rd grade group I had in the middle of the day. That group happened to have a couple of would be comedians who made it difficult to keep the rest of the group’s attention. The age I was most worried about (Kindergarten) actually went pretty smoothly. No cryers! (yay!) The one thing that I had in common with this group was that I was totally brand new too. We even did a song about all the new things that they were experiencing for the first time. 🙂

It does seem like it will be a fast paced schedule each day. Once the classes start coming I have as many as 3 in a row without any break between them. One class leaves as the next is coming in. I’m sure I will adjust, but it did feel a little hectic at times… at least this first day. I went home and slept for an hour when I got done… 🙂 Anyway, it feels good to finally get underway. Onward and upward!!

About stevehull

Music director in Naples, FL
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First day of school

  1. J is for Joy says:

    Comedians, eh? That may be a good sign … that they’re comfortable with you. Singing a “new” song … sounds yummy. I’ve always wanted to be a teacher. Maybe, someday.

Leave a Reply

