Spiderman

Went to see Spiderman 2 tonight with my son and a friend.  What a great movie!  I used to read the comic books years ago when I was a kid, but it was great to see a well crafted screen adaptation.  In particular, I have always liked the realistic humanity of Peter Parker.  He is just an ordinary guy who struggles with all the kind of things that normal people struggle with, while at the same time feeling the tremendous weight of responsibility for others.   There is a great column I ran across called Spidey and Me which captures a lot of this and relates it in a meaningful way to the struggles of spiritual life.   Check it out!

About stevehull

Music director in Naples, FL
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spiderman

  1. Phil Hull says:

    Way to go pops! This is why I wanted to get you blogging, so you can share the wonderful things you see as you surf the web. I’m happy that you’ve posted the past couple of days without me prodding you.

Leave a Reply

